China Net Technology Limited - +852 8122 6293 - Domain Name Scammers
| Company Name(s): | China Net Technology Limited |
|---|---|
| Telephone: | +852 8122 6293 |
| Website: | www.china-net.hk.cn |
| Status: | Active |
| Last Updated: | 7th August 2008 |
| Known Staff: (could be aliases) |
Kevin |
Domain Name Scam Techniques Used
See comments.What can I do if I have been scammed by China Net Technology Limited?
You can get general advice from our Help! I've Been Scammed page or by reading the user experiences below. Make sure you act quickly!
Specific Advice
We will post specific advice for this scammer if we become aware of any police or Trading Standards investigations.
Experiences and Comments
Please register or log in (using the form on the left hand side of the page) to relate your experiences. Comments from new users are moderated.
4 comments to date. Newest comments displayed first.
Paul Wax - 27th October 2008
My CIO received a similar e-mail from a "Carlos@sknetdata.com" with the web address as "www.sk-holdings.net" yet it used the same phone number (00852-8122-6293) which is listed under your Domain Net Scammers as "China Net Technology Ltd". Interesting - apparently not legitimate and using another name at that! Here's the orginal e-mail:
-----Original Message-----
From: carlos [mailto:carlos@sknetdata.com]
Sent: Sunday, October 26, 2008 3:23 AM
To: Paula Rodriguez
Subject: Re: ( Bradcosupply )-About the dispute of the intellectual property.(TO CEO)
Importance: High
Dear CEO,
We are the domain name registration centre in Hongkong. On the 26th of Oct., we received an application formally. One company named "Omplict Global Investment Co.,Ltd" applied for:
Internet brand Name:
Bradcosupply
The Domain Names:
bradcosupply.asia
bradcosupply.net.cn
bradcosupply.org.cn
bradcosupply.hk
bradcosupply.tw
bradcosupply.in
During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged " Omplict Global Investment Co.,Ltd '' has no trade mark,Intellectual property, and patent even similar to that word. Now we want to check :the relationship between your company and "Omplict Global Investment Co.,Ltd ".If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names.
In order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate dept.Thanks for your cooperation !
Best regards!
sincerely,
Carlos.
My CIO received a similar e-mail from a "Carlos@sknetdata.com" with the web address as "www.sk-holdings.net" yet it used the same phone number (00852-8122-6293) which is listed under your Domain Net Scammers as "China Net Technology Ltd". Interesting - apparently not legitimate and using another name at that! Here's the orginal e-mail:
-----Original Message-----
From: carlos [mailto:carlos@sknetdata.com]
Sent: Sunday, October 26, 2008 3:23 AM
To: Paula Rodriguez
Subject: Re: ( Bradcosupply )-About the dispute of the intellectual property.(TO CEO)
Importance: High
Dear CEO,
We are the domain name registration centre in Hongkong. On the 26th of Oct., we received an application formally. One company named "Omplict Global Investment Co.,Ltd" applied for:
Internet brand Name:
Bradcosupply
The Domain Names:
bradcosupply.asia
bradcosupply.net.cn
bradcosupply.org.cn
bradcosupply.hk
bradcosupply.tw
bradcosupply.in
During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged " Omplict Global Investment Co.,Ltd '' has no trade mark,Intellectual property, and patent even similar to that word. Now we want to check :the relationship between your company and "Omplict Global Investment Co.,Ltd ".If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names.
In order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate dept.Thanks for your cooperation !
Best regards!
sincerely,
Carlos.
Tam Boyko - 29th April 2008
Is this a legitimate company? Inquiry to me is almost identical to those mentioned on your site, re: another company wants to register many variations of my brand and they need to know from me some sort of info.
Is this a legitimate company? Inquiry to me is almost identical to those mentioned on your site, re: another company wants to register many variations of my brand and they need to know from me some sort of info.
Brian Arnold - 17th April 2008
Original e-mail from China Net below
----- Original Message -----
From: Kevin
To: gwardman
Sent: Thursday, April 17, 2008 6:37 AM
Subject: horizonscottages-Intellectual property rights (TO Principal)
Dear Principal,
We are the domain name registration organization in HongKong, which mainly deal with international company's in Asia. We have something important need to confirm with your company.On the April 15, 2008, we received an application formally. One company named "Heiyee International Holdings Ltd." wanted to register following
Domain names:
horizonscottages.cn
horizonscottages.com.cn
horizonscottages.net.cn
horizonscottages.org.cn
horizonscottages.tw
horizonscottages.hk
horizonscottages.asia
Internet brand keyword:horizonscottages
through our body.
After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of the Heiyee company yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
Kevin
Auditing Department
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Sponsoring Registrar:China Net
Tel: 00852-8122 6293 Fax: 00852-8125 7328
Email:Kevin@china-net.hk.cn
Website:http://www.china-net.hk.cn
Original e-mail from China Net below
----- Original Message -----
From: Kevin
To: gwardman
Sent: Thursday, April 17, 2008 6:37 AM
Subject: horizonscottages-Intellectual property rights (TO Principal)
Dear Principal,
We are the domain name registration organization in HongKong, which mainly deal with international company's in Asia. We have something important need to confirm with your company.On the April 15, 2008, we received an application formally. One company named "Heiyee International Holdings Ltd." wanted to register following
Domain names:
horizonscottages.cn
horizonscottages.com.cn
horizonscottages.net.cn
horizonscottages.org.cn
horizonscottages.tw
horizonscottages.hk
horizonscottages.asia
Internet brand keyword:horizonscottages
through our body.
After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of the Heiyee company yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
Kevin
Auditing Department
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Sponsoring Registrar:China Net
Tel: 00852-8122 6293 Fax: 00852-8125 7328
Email:Kevin@china-net.hk.cn
Website:http://www.china-net.hk.cn
Eleanor Oh - 15th April 2008
THIS IS THE LETTER THAT WE RECEIVED:
Dear Principal,
We are the domain name registration organization in HongKong, which mainly
deal with international company's in Asia. We have something important
need to confirm with your company.On the April 14, 2008, we received an
application formally. One company named "Heiyee International Holdings
Ltd." wanted to register following Domain names:
laramiller.cn
laramiller.com.cn
laramiller.net.cn
laramiller.org.cn
laramiller.com.tw
laramiller.asia
laramiller.tw
laramiller.hk
Internet brand keyword: laramiller
through our body.
After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names
applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark.
These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we
doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not
finished the registration of the Heiyee company yet, in order to deal
with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as
possible.
Best Regards,
Kevin
Auditing Department
THIS IS THE LETTER THAT WE RECEIVED:
Dear Principal,
We are the domain name registration organization in HongKong, which mainly
deal with international company's in Asia. We have something important
need to confirm with your company.On the April 14, 2008, we received an
application formally. One company named "Heiyee International Holdings
Ltd." wanted to register following Domain names:
laramiller.cn
laramiller.com.cn
laramiller.net.cn
laramiller.org.cn
laramiller.com.tw
laramiller.asia
laramiller.tw
laramiller.hk
Internet brand keyword: laramiller
through our body.
After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names
applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark.
These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we
doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not
finished the registration of the Heiyee company yet, in order to deal
with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as
possible.
Best Regards,
Kevin
Auditing Department